Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

This site uses cookies. By using our services, you agree to our cookie use.
Learn more here.

Advisory Panel

Meet the summer school’s advisory panel from Patrik Schumacher to Farshid Moussavi

Tim Marlow, art historian; director of Exhibitions, White Cube, London

Li Xiangning, academic curator, Shenzhen Biennale; assistant dean, Tongji University CAUP

Patrik Schumacher, director at Zaha Hadid Architects; founder of AA Design Reseach Lab

Edwin Heathcote, architecture and design critic, The Financial Times

Shane Epting, reader in Philosophy, University of Texas at El Paso

Vicky Richardson, director, Architecture, Design, Fashion, British Council

Victoria Thornton, founding director, Open-City

Farshid Moussavi, founder, Farshid Moussavi Architecture

Jim Eyre, director, Wilkinson Eyre

Kevin Carmody, director, Carmody Groarke

Lara Rettondini, Course Leader for BA (Hons) Interior Architecture and Design, University of Creative Arts, Canterbury

Louise Wilson, Artist

Jonathan Glancey, architectural broadcaster; principal writer/editor, Biennale Books

Laura Iloniemi, architectural press & PR

Kristen Richards, editor-in-chief,, New York

Joe Kerr, head of programme, Critical & Historical Studies, Royal College of Art

Owen Pritchard, deputy editor, Icon magazine

David Marks, managing director, Marks Barfield Architects

Teresa Stoppani, head, Leeds School of Architecture, Leeds Metropolitan University

Bernhard Blauel, owner, Blauel Architects

James Soane, director, Project Orange

Robert Adam, director, Adam Architecture

Robert Easson, ‎product manager, Phaidon Atlas of Architecture

Robert Sakula, partner, Ash Sakula Architects

Hans Haenlein, Hans Haenlein Architects

Richard J Williams, professor of contemporary visual cultures, University of Edinburgh

Pascal Hartmann, R&D Director, logon Architects, Shanghai

Luis T Pereira, [A] ainda arquitectura architecture studio, Porto

Paul Hyett, principal, UK Sports Director, HKS Architects

Tim Abrahams, editor-in-chief, CCA Online, Canadian Centre for Architecture, Montreal

Karl Sharro, director, PLP Architecture

Pedro Bismark, arquitecto, editor, Revista Punkto, Portugal

Tiffany Jenkins, culture editor, Sociology Compass journal

Nick Stokes, senior associate director, LCE Architects UK

Chris Hardie, head of office, Schmidt Hammer Lassen architects, Shanghai

Roger Hawkins, partner, Hawkins\Brown

Will Alsop, director, ALL Design

Jonathan Bell, Wallpaper*

Catherine Slessor, editor, The Architectural Review

Phineas Harper, assistant editor, The Architectural Review

Angela Brady, director, Brady Mallalieu Architects; Immediate Past-President, RIBA

Shumi Bose, senior editor, Blueprint

Matthew Barac, senior lecturer, Architecture History and Theory, London South Bank University

Jamie Shorten, principal, Barker Shorten Architects

Michael Owens, commercial director, Bow Arts Trust

Catherine Croft, director, Twentieth Century Society

Colin Tweedy, managing director, The Building Centre

Robin Nicholson, Cullinan Studio

Maisie Rowe, author, ‘Thomas Heatherwick: Making’

Nico MacDonald, chair, Media Futures Project

Qu Zheng, executive director, China Design Centre

Tony Pierce, acting head of Planning, Brentwood Borough Council 

Andrew Calcutt, principal lecturer in Journalism, University of East London

Elisabetta Gasparoni, writer on Italian Modern Literature, University College London

Alan Dunlop, Alan Dunlop Architect

Penny Lewis, co-founder, Foundation for Architecture and Education

Steve Webb, co-founder, Webb Yates Engineers

Alastair Donald, project director for the British Pavilion, Venice Architecture Biennale 2014

Austin Williams, associate professor of architecture, XJTLU, Suzhou, China

Organising Committee: Simhika Rao, Rowan Morrice, Julia Lasek, Nick Pocock, Guillermo Dochao Naveira, Sarah Shuttleworth, Elly Ward, Josh Broomer, Kate Holt, Magdalena Melon


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.