Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

This site uses cookies. By using our services, you agree to our cookie use.
Learn more here.

Manon Mollard's stories

Sort By: Newest firstOldest firstA-ZZ-A

  • Index dji 0870 pano juan sebastian saldarriaga

    Spinal tap: Cauce, ColombiaSubscription

    Building15 November, 2019

    Sebastián Monsalve is instrumental in the transformation of Medellín’s central spine into a vast public realm

  • Kisêdjê village estudio gustavo utrabo architectural review emerging 5680

    The poison and the antidote: Estúdio Gustavo Utrabo, BrazilSubscription

    Building8 November, 2019

    Based in São Paulo’s urban jungle, Gustavo Utrabo questions the role and responsibility of architects when building in Brazil’s threatened hinterlands

  • Twenty years of area architectural review index2

    1999-2019 Emerging ArchitectureSubscription

    Essay6 November, 2019

    Now twenty years old, the AR Emerging Architecture awards persist in their intent as a springboard for young talent – still we must consider what global recognition might mean

  • Nazca lines astronaut (cropped)

    Editorial: foreign bodiesSubscription

    Essay6 November, 2019

    Working at the intersection between the global and the local, foreignness and familiarity become the focus of the November issue

  • Index © the saul steinberg foundation artists rights society ars  dacs london 2019 architectural review 1465

    Troubles in paradise: the country of the eternal futureSubscription

    Essay1 November, 2019

    Brazil drew the hearts of such luminaries as Stefan Zweig and Lina Bo Bardi, who sought promise in its eternal future

  • 1240298 brazil 57

    Editorial: Chega de saudadeSubscription

    Essay2 October, 2019

    Only 75 years since the AR devoted an entire issue to Brazil, we turn our eyes to the rich and myriad architectures of this massive country – even as clouds gather on the horizon

  • Hélène Binet atelier peter zumthor secular retreat living architecture architectural review untitled 012

    Holiday pay: vacation homes by Living Architecture in the U.K. and Solo Houses in Matarraña, SpainSubscription

    Building27 September, 2019

    Secular Retreat by Atelier Peter Zumthor and Solo Houses by Pezo von Ellrichshausen and OFFICE KGDVS are drivers for a new form of architectural consumption

  • German children playing with valueless marks 1923 hyperinflation gettyimages folio architectural review

    Editorial: the price of everything, the value of nothingSubscription

    News28 August, 2019

    The September issue of the AR looks at the topic of money in all its permutations, both glittering and dirty, investigates its relationship to architecture and explores the idea of degrowth as it gains wider traction

  • Aranya bv doshi 3642

    Revisit: Aranya low-cost housing, Indore, Balkrishna DoshiSubscription

    Building14 August, 2019

    Doshi’s ideas on housing the poor culminated in 80 model homes in Aranya where residents felt empowered by the opportunity to improvise

  • Option 2 for web mp stitched axo april high res tc

    Editorial: palaces for peopleSubscription

    Essay17 July, 2019

    Combining the winners of the AR House awards 2019 and an array of social housing projects in one double issue provides rich opportunity to explore the places we live now and the responsibilities in designing them

Show  10 per page20 per page50 per page