Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

Category list : Interview

Stories with this category.

Sort By: Newest firstOldest firstA-ZZ-A

  • I saw three cities kay sage architectural review

    Interview with Christine BattersbySubscription

    Essay26 March, 2020

    We speak to philosopher Christine Battersby about the historic erasure of matrilineal lines of cultural inheritance and the notion of the genius

  • Beatriz Colomina Ada Louise Huxtable Prize 2020 W Awards

    Beatriz Colomina: ‘In architecture, we only recognise a single figure, the genius architect’VideoSubscription

    Film24 March, 2020

    Beatriz Colomina, winner of the Ada Louise Huxtable Prize 2020, talks the secret life of architecture, the Pritzker Prize, and what we can learn from film-making following the W Awards in March.

  • Screen shot 2020 03 23 at 18.31.40

    Yasmeen Lari: ‘Architects can no longer only serve the 1%’VideoSubscription

    Film24 March, 2020

    Yasmeen Lari, Pakistan’s first female architect and winner of the Jane Drew Prize 2020, talks to the AR about starchitecture, earthen thrones, and why we should all be building with bamboo, following the W Awards in March

  • Sanders index 2

    Interview with Joel SandersSubscription

    Essay19 March, 2020

    We speak to architect, academic and editor Joel Sanders about the construction and performance of gender, and its physically built permutations

  • George monbiot interview rewilding feral architectural review crop

    Interview with George MonbiotSubscription

    Essay22 January, 2020

    Writer and environmental and political activist George Monbiot talks to us about Feral, ecocide, and environmental preservation

  • Mill jones ghost story sketches index architectural review

    Interview with Mill + JonesSubscription

    Essay9 January, 2020

    Following their short graphic novel Ghosts story featured in AR December 2019 / January 2020, Anna Mill and Luke Jones speak to the AR about layers, circular economies and fictional worlds

  • Gilles clement third landscape dominique dubois fallo architectural review

    Interview with Kate RaworthSubscription

    Essay12 September, 2019

    The author of Doughnut Economics ruminates on the urgent question of how we might meet the needs of all people, within the means of the planet

  • 0157564d crop

    Interview with Elizabeth GroszSubscription

    Essay3 May, 2019

    The AR talks to the philosopher, theorist, and author of Architecture from the Outside about boundaries, representation, and the thickness of the ‘in-between’

  • Screen shot 2019 03 29 at 13.57.26

    Hélène Binet: ‘I am interested in making you dream about the place’VideoSubscription

    Film29 March, 2019

    Winner of the Ada Louise Huxtable Prize 2019, photographer Hélène Binet talks dreams, Zaha Hadid and photography you can hold in your hands following the Women in Architecture awards in March

  • Screen shot 2019 03 26 at 15.59.18

    Sheila O'Donnell: ‘Of course I think of London as part of the EU’VideoSubscription

    Film29 March, 2019

    Sheila O’Donnell, founding director of O’Donnell + Tuomey alongside John Tuomey, talks Brexit, Irish architecture, and ‘damn fine women painters’, after winning Architect of the Year at the Women in Architecture awards 2019

Show  10 per page20 per page50 per page