Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

This site uses cookies. By using our services, you agree to our cookie use.
Learn more here.

Ryue Nishizawa, left, and Kazuyo Sejima have won this year’s Pritzker Prize – the third duo in history to have done so

Ellis Island, New York, USA – Masters of simplicity SANAA win the Pritzker Prize

Less is more? Or less is less? Does the minimalist aesthetic of Pritzker-winners SANAA make great architecture

Register to read 3 free articles per month

Already a subscriber?Activate your digital account now or

log in to your account to read this story.