Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

Category list : Editorial letter

Stories with this category.

Sort By: Newest firstOldest firstA-ZZ-A

  • airbus-drawing-aeroplane-architectural-review

    Editorial: stop motionSubscription

    Essay28 April, 2020

    As global travel comes to a sudden halt, the May issue looks to the overwhelming machine of the tourism industry

  • 08e5bf121e785026093776dddcca6945 tc index

    Editorial: what we do in the shadowsSubscription

    Essay31 March, 2020

    From sleep to dancing to shady behaviours, the April issue looks at what happens in the dark

  • Helene binet last page architectural review

    Editorial: multiple masculinitiesSubscription

    Essay11 March, 2020

    The March issue challenges masculinity and all its contradictions

  • editorial djenne mosque architectural review

    Editorial: breaking new groundSubscription

    Essay29 January, 2020

    Exploring earth in all its permutations becomes the focus of the February issue

  • Jacques villegle by francois poivret issy les moulineaux 28 janvier 1991 1461875826 b crop

    Editorial: the right to inheritSubscription

    Essay18 December, 2019

    Looking past the moment of completion, the AR explores what it means to preserve 

  • Nazca lines astronaut (cropped)

    Editorial: foreign bodiesSubscription

    Essay6 November, 2019

    Working at the intersection between the global and the local, foreignness and familiarity become the focus of the November issue

  • 1240298 brazil 57

    Editorial: Chega de saudadeSubscription

    Essay2 October, 2019

    Only 75 years since the AR devoted an entire issue to Brazil, we turn our eyes to the rich and myriad architectures of this massive country – even as clouds gather on the horizon

  • German children playing with valueless marks 1923 hyperinflation gettyimages folio architectural review

    Editorial: the price of everything, the value of nothingSubscription

    News28 August, 2019

    The September issue of the AR looks at the topic of money in all its permutations, both glittering and dirty, investigates its relationship to architecture and explores the idea of degrowth as it gains wider traction

  • Option 2 for web mp stitched axo april high res tc

    Editorial: palaces for peopleSubscription

    Essay17 July, 2019

    Combining the winners of the AR House awards 2019 and an array of social housing projects in one double issue provides rich opportunity to explore the places we live now and the responsibilities in designing them

  • 18324062134 6123dd6f5c o

    Editorial: no man is an islandSubscription

    Essay12 June, 2019

    Choosing to encompass instead the entirety of ‘the islands of Ireland’ is itself a provocation – one that nevertheless proves productive, as we ramble and rove around collapsed seams and difficult terrain to cast an eye over a land in the middle of something

Show  10 per page20 per page50 per page