Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

This site uses cookies. By using our services, you agree to our cookie use.
Learn more here.

AR House 2018 entry deadline extended to Friday 20 April

The Architectural Review is seeking the world’s most exciting dwellings

Celebrating creativity in one-off house design built in the last five years, the AR House awards are your chance to be recognised on the global stage as a leading designer of exceptional house projects. We are seeking future-leading, ingenious and inventive ideas that push the type forward, whatever the scale and construction cost.

Extended deadline: Friday 13 April

For more information and to enter, please click here

Ar houses judges

Ar houses judges

All entries will be reviewed and 15 houses will be shortlisted by the panel, composed by Belgian architect Marie-Jose Van Hee, Chilean architect Mathias Klotz and British architect Amin Taha. The judges’ top six will be visited by an AR critic and professional photographer before a decision is made on the winner.

Shortlisted projects will be published in the magazine with significant coverage including an independent critique and original photographs. They will also be promoted on the AR website, in emails and via social media to our more than a million readers worldwide. The winner will feature on the cover of the AR’s July/August issue.

Click here to view last year’s winning and commended entries.