Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

The W Awards recognise women’s global contribution to the profession, promoting role models for young women in practice and encouraging respect, diversity and equality in architecture. Find out more about the W Awards here.


The winners of the 2020 W Awards have been revealedSubscription

Francesca Torzo has been declared the winner of the Moira Gemill Prize for Emerging Architecture, along with Mariam Kamara who has been Highly Commended, and Tracy Meller who has won the MJ Long Prize for Excellence in Practice

1469 cover ar masculinities w awards copy

AR March 2020 on Masculinities + W AwardsSubscription

Yasmeen Lari | Beatriz Colomina | Hawkins\Brown | Collective Architecture | Mole Architects | Roger Stirk Harbour + Partners | Atelier Masōmī | Francesca Torzo Architetto | BDR Bureau | Gatti Routh Rhodes | Svetlana Kana Radević | Joel Sanders | Typology: Gymnasium

Drew huxtable index

Yasmeen Lari and Beatriz Colomina announced the winners of the Jane Drew and Ada Louise Huxtable Prizes 2020Subscription

Pakistani architect Yasmeen Lari and Spanish-American critic and historian Beatriz Colomina have been recognised by this year’s W Awards 

Launched in 1999, the AR Emerging Architecture awards support young designers at a key moment in their career, placing them on a global stage and promoting their work to the world. Click here for more information

The architectural review emerging architecture awards trophy img 8812

Entries for the 2020 AR Emerging Architecture awards are now openVideoSubscription

Enter and be in with the chance to win a £10,000 prize and be published in a special edition of the AR alongside all the other finalists


Sameep Padora joins the jury for the 2020 AR Emerging Architecture awardsSubscription

Founder of Mumbai-based studio sP+a joins Danish architect Dorte Mandrup on the jury for the 2020 AR Emerging Architecture awards

Winners grid 2

AR Emerging Architecture 2019 awards winners revealedSubscription

Comunal Taller de Arquitectura has been announced the winner of the AR Emerging Architecture awards 2019, along with two Highly Commended practices – Estudio MMX and Estúdio Gustavo Utrabo – and the joint winners of the Peter Davey Prize, TAKA Architects and Clancy Moore Architects

Regardless of budget, site or scale, the house is still a powerful architectural and cultural talisman, acting as an incubator of new ideas. Find out more here.

Krsk 007

AR House 2019 winners revealedSubscription

General Design Co’s house in Kamitomii, Kurashiki, Japan, has been announced as the winner of the AR House awards 2019, alongside two Highly Commended and three Commended house projects

02 kim zwarts

Ard de Vries to judge AR House 2020Subscription

Shortlisted for AR House 2017, Ard de Vries joins this year’s jury

Ar house 2019 grid

Shortlist for the AR House awards 2019Subscription

This year’s shortlist of 15 projects include houses from the UK, Ireland, Spain, Sweden, Mexico, China, Australia and Japan

The New into Old awards celebrate the creative ways buildings are adapted and remodelled to welcome new contemporary uses. Find out more here.

Floresprats salabeckett 62408 ph 01 tickets box at entry photoadriàgoula

AR New into Old awards 2019: winners announcedSubscription

The winner of the 2019 AR New into Old awards, alongside two Highly Commended and three Commended buildings, for sustainable alternatives to building anew have been revealed